All good things…

Today marks the end of DBlogWeek and the final topic is the deceptively difficult ‘My Favourite Things.’ Serendipitously, I have stumbled upon the blogging world after beginning to write about my own experiences a fortnight ago. Since then, I have been inspired by so many posts of other bloggers, captivated by the vast array of knowledge and experiences shared by fellow diabetics and feel like I have found something special in this world of blogging. I feel very lucky to have found so many diabetics all over the world who are so candid and forthcoming to share their experiences. I know I will (and already have) learnt a lot from my perusing this week. It is nigh on impossible to pick a favourite blog or comment from the week as there has been such a vast array of wonderful pieces written. I did particularly enjoy, however, the sheer creativity and thought behind all of the poems shared on Poetry Tuesday. 

I look forward to sharing more of my experiences with you all and hope they might be of interest and provide some enjoyment for some of you. Being open and honest myself has been very useful for me and a great release of some of the emotions and struggles i have encountered since my diagnosis. Thank you all and see you around!

4 thoughts on “All good things…

  1. Thanks so much for sharing during D-Blog Week! It certainly is a great thing to be able to share and connect with others who “get it” when it comes to diabetes, and this week in particular is awesome to see all the different takes on each topic. So many to read and keep up on, but I do agree that the creative spins on D-Poetry was one of the most fun to write up and read throughout the DOC! Thanks for being a part of it all, and I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts down the road here!

  2. It was quite a week! I’m noticing some serious blogging burn out in the diabetes community. I can’t wait to see your next post. All the best, and thanks for sharing during DBlog week!

Leave a Reply

